you could have a happy accident

Standard

One of my professors at art school came over to inspect a painting I was working on. He studied it for a few moments (nerve-racking) and asked me how I had arrived at a certain colour combination in one area. I had no idea – and after a few fumbling mumbles, I said so. He told me that was called a “happy accident” – a place where things converge to be RIGHT. Enjoy the moment when it comes.

 

 

 

MyFreeCopyright.com Registered & Protected

2 responses »

    • Thank you so much!

      This is an experiment. I took a picture of one of my paintings and manipulated the colouring with a simple
      computer program. It DOES look like a monotype – which is why I kept this version. My printing classes all came back to me. I am now
      starting to use this process to go back into the studio and paint other versions of small sketches.

Leave a Reply

