seize the moment

Standard


 

I needed a breath of fresh air and strolled out to a neglected part of the garden. I was immediately taken by the glowing green pattern of uninvited moss. Before the light changed or the rains came (this IS Scotland) I hurried back to the house for my camera. The orangeness of our front hall pumpkin caught my eye so I added its round glow to the mix. I got about 5 shots before the light disappeared. So! here’s the encouraging bit: This happened in the middle of my humdrum office day. If I’d thought “I’ll get to it later” all would have been lost. Don’t hesitate – seize the moment when it comes!

2 responses »

Leave a Reply

