red sky at night

Standard

The paint just ran away from me. The colours took an unexpected turn.
I could not call them back into the predestined order of shade and hue.

I had a choice to make:

fight the shift or put my whole heart into it,

wallow in a soon-to-be mud pit or paint my way into a new vista.

This painting did not turn out as I had planned, but I’m so glad now that I didn’t give up on it.

If you are in a creative struggle or a LIFE struggle, don’t lose heart. Strength and beauty are  forged in the fire.

 

Leave a Reply

