a peek into my past…

Standard

I found an old friend – the kind that reminds you of  where you come from and what you’re capable of when you forget. This is a sketchbook from 1992/93 – the year I graduated from university, quit my job, got married and moved continents. The year I started to drift in my art and question my creativity because everything that I defined myself by disappeared. Now that I know who I am – where I am (but still not every direction I’m headed)  it’s good to see this work – flashes of inspiration, insecurities that now seem unfounded, the journey that has taken me full circle in some things and far away in other adventures.

Take a look back… time gives a whole new perspective. Just don’t get stuck.

 

These last two really interest me. The one on the left is from art school. The one on the right is my studio wall today.

Leave a Reply

