speak, Friend, and enter…

Standard

Doors interest me, especially ones that wear their history. I want to see the peeling paint, the colours underneath. Dents and scars are part of the package – the marks of place, people and time.

Life is full of doors…ordinary, life-changing, closed, unlocked, scary, inviting…

Some doors stop my thoughts in their tracks and cause me to wonder …

 

What’s on the other side of this place I’m standing now?

Maybe you’re facing a door in life’s journey. Is it closed or just about to open?

Dare to knock…more than once…and press through to the next place

.

.

.

8 responses »

    • Thank you for your kind words and for stopping by!
      I enjoy shifting the photos I take to see where the colour goes…

  1. Loved this post. The door itself is beautiful and I would use it as a subject to photograph as well. Love the articulated shots as well. All doors in my life are being opened. Nothing is closed to me right now. It’s a good thing!

    • Thank you! Yes, may the right doors continue to open for you as you journey towards your goal. Balance is so important.

  2. Life is full of doors…ordinary, life-changing, closed, unlocked, scary, inviting…
    I love this idea.

    • yes! and sometimes the scary ones end up being the most fruitful…
      seeing your bellybutton picture always makes me smile – thanks.

Leave a Reply

