puzzle pieces

Standard

“God paints on a canvas bigger than we can see”

I do not know who said this, but it has stuck with me – at times ringing in my ears – through the ever-changing seasons of  life.

We don’t see the whole play from the opening act (if it’s any good),

and the greatest stories reveal themselves as pages turn.

I cannot possibly know the impact of the words I type, the children I have born,

the storms I’ve weathered or the love I’ve held here at this marker on the map.

But when there are more questions than answers, I try to remember that there’s a perspective I cannot yet see…

 and that this may be something of beauty in progress. Be encouraged today.

These pictures are small pieces of one painting I am working on. When the work is complete, I’ll post the whole canvas.

.

.

6 responses »

Leave a Reply

