head in the clouds

Standard

A few weeks ago, I flew across the ocean towards my childhood home for the first time in almost 4 years. The trip was a gift of time, family, memory, words and beauty. The skies outside the planes’ windows seemed to speak of these things, so I recorded their part of the story with my camera.

This time away has refreshed my heart and inspired me to see differently all over again. Sometimes we can get so “in the middle” of everything around us that we lose something of our creative vision. Give yourself a break, take some time out and don’t feel guilty for doing so. It can give you a whole new perspective. Be encouraged.

To my kind followers: Thank you for sticking with me while I’ve been away! There’s lots of new work to post and I look forward to sharing it with you. – B

3 responses »

  1. Thanks for the pictures. I just posted a FB picture of our first rose of the season. I think photos of God’s work has a calming effect upon the spirit. No music. Not blaring TV. Just you and God and His joy in the endless variety of creation. He paints a new picture for us — new every morning. EVERY morning. Great is His faithfulness.

  2. Wonderful photos! A change of scenery can do much to alter our perspective…and do the heart some good as well. Welcome home…I’ll look forward to your new inspirations!

Leave a Reply

