a place called home

Standard

Sometimes, you lose your place.

And it can take a while to realize it’s even happened. And then you have to decide to go find it again.

My “place” is on more than one continent. I call two countries Home – America and Great Britain.  Maybe it would be better to say North Carolina and Scotland, because it is their distinct sounds and colours and people that make them home for me. I’ve not had the opportunity to share my Southern side here before, not in photographs, until now.

I found my place again. And now I feel more at home in my own skin. I hope this encourages you to do the same, should you find your heart wandering without good reason. Don’t lose your place.

Leave a Reply

