through the garden gate

Standard

There’s a beautiful “hidden gem” in the middle of the famous St Andrews of Scotland that has nothing to do with golf whatsoever. It is the botanic garden begun in 1889 and developed further in the 1960s. I am always intrigued by the colours and textures that fill such a place.  Weeks of sunshine and heat followed by rains pushed the growth of this garden to new levels. I enjoyed exploring it all… 

Thank you for taking this walk with me. I hope it inspires you to discover the hidden beauty near you!

6 responses »

  1. I love your art soooo much! You really capture the awesome color, texture, and patterns of Gods beauty in your photos. I have visited Scotland once before and loved that country.

Leave a Reply

