Daily Archives: October 29, 2015

the ever-changing same

Standard

The landscape we call home is timeless: a patch of Scottish moorland dotted with sheep and cows, watered by a spring, blown by gales, sheltered by trees that were once a hedge. The land is still and swiftly moving all at once. The shifting patterns of October rain, wind, light, cloud and quiet create an ever-changing view. And when I choose to look, to really see,  the panorama expands before me and I discover treasure in my everyday…in the familiar rhythms of life-as-normal.

All of these photographs were taken in the past couple of weeks, right outside our farmhouse.  Sometimes I need to be reminded that there is beauty in our routine places. Maybe this has reminded you, too.  Be encouraged.P1250376

P1250393

P1250426

P1250383

P1250380

P1250350