in the night studio

Standard

Sometimes  a day just gets away, but the colours keep tugging at my heart and the studio keeps calling my name. So I grab the chance when it comes: art after dark it is…

P1260002

I am working up to a painting and the (day) view outside that big black window is helping me through my paces. I decided to take a wee watercolour I sketched days before from there and move it along…

P1250988

The lighting looks all wrong, but the chair feels “just right” so I go with it – and surprise! I’m enjoying the limited view…

P1250994

and progress is made in the midst of it all…

P1250997

There is rarely – if ever – the perfect time and space to exercise your gifts and talents. If we wait around for that anomaly, nothing creative may ever get done!

P1250998

So I have decided to go for it, even in the few minutes, in between the lists, early morning or late evening because my creativity – and your creativity – has value and worth.

be encouraged.

One response »

Leave a Reply

